Building on the momentum of our leadership convention in May and the election of our new leader, Andrew Scheer, we are planning a number of local events for our members during the coming months.

We typically host two kinds of local events during the year:
· Fundraising events – For example, in the past two years our fundraising events have included Niagara wine tours, an indoor golf tournament and Raptors basketball, with a significant portion of dollars raised helping to fund our re-election efforts in 2019.
· Social events – These are fun events that bring us together to hear great speakers and to enjoy each other’s company. Our Veterans’ Breakfast is a great example of a social event that we have held annually for several years with excellent turnouts and some outstanding speakers.

It is only two years until the next Federal Election. We always appreciate receiving your suggestions for event ideas that will help achieve our goal of bringing Burlington back to its Conservative roots.
Please give some thought to possible events that we can begin to organize. You can submit your suggestions by using our CONTACT form or mail us at BCA, PO Box 85053, Burlington ON L7R 4K3.

Derek Hebb

President, Burlington Conservative Association





Derek Hebb  President

Dorothy Lundy  Vice President (Membership Chair)

Marilyn Hunter  Vice President (Communications Chair)

Ivars Kops  Secretary

Brent Saunders  Treasurer (Chief Financial Agent)

Ron Finnigan  (Past President)


Wayne Brown (Fundraising Chair)

David Cherry

Chris Cottingham

Colette Ertel

Mark Fedak

Stan Hannaford

Pat Hewitt

Helen Hooker

Norm Jackson

Bev Jacobs

Kris Kowalchuk

Audrey Nesbitt

Ross Noble

Lynda O’Meara

Rene Papin

Ben Parker

Mark Preston (Election Readiness Chair)

Joe Pyche

Jayson Stansfield

Lorne Stewart

James Tuck

Sheri Wainman

Bob Wingfield

Candidate of Record: Mike Wallace – Burlington’s MP from 2006 to 2015

Stephen White (Strategic Planning Chair) non Board Member



Share Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone

Check out all our Burlington Conservative Association Events! click here