NOVEMBER 20, 2015

Conservative Shadow Cabinet and Critics:

Shadow Cabinet Member Portfolio
Hon. Rona Ambrose (Sturgeon River–Parkland) Leader of the Official Opposition and Status of Women
Hon. Denis Lebel (Lac-Saint-Jean) Deputy Leader and Intergovernmental Affairs
Ziad Aboultaif (Edmonton Manning) National Revenue
Scott Armstrong Atlantic Issues and the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency
Hon. Candice Bergen (Portage–Lisgar) Natural Resources
Hon. Maxime Bernier (Beauce) Innovation, Science and Economic Development
James Bezan (Selkirk–Interlake–Eastman) National Defence
Hon. Steven Blaney (Bellechasse–Les Etchemins–Lévis) Public Services and Procurement
Kelly Block (Carleton Trail–Eagle Creek) Transport
Alupa Clarke (Beauport–Limoilou) Veterans Affairs
Hon. Tony Clement (Parry Sound–Muskoka) Foreign Affairs
Gérard Deltell (Louis-Saint-Laurent) Employment, Workforce and Labour
Hon. Ed Fast (Abbotsford) Environment and Climate Change
Marilyn Gladu (Sarnia–Lambton) Science
Hon. K. Kellie Leitch (Simcoe–Grey) Health
Cathy McLeod (Kamloops–Thompson–Cariboo) Indigenous Affairs
Hon. Rob Nicholson (Niagara Falls) Justice
Hon. Deepak Obhrai (Calgary Forest Lawn) International Development
Hon. Erin O’Toole (Durham) Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness
Pierre Paul-Hus (Charlesbourg–Haute-Saint-Charles) National Defence (Associate)
Hon. Pierre Poilievre (Carleton) Treasury Board and the National Capital Commission
Hon. Lisa Raitt (Milton) Finance
Scott Reid (Lanark–Frontenac–Kingston) Democratic Institutions
Hon. Michelle Rempel (Calgary Nose Hill) Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship
Hon. Gerry Ritz (Battlefords–Lloydminster) International Trade
Mark Strahl (Chilliwack–Hope) Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard
Hon. Peter Van Loan (York–Simcoe) Canadian Heritage and National Historic Sites
Karen Vecchio (Elgin–Middlesex–London) Families, Children and Social Development
Mark Warawa (Langley–Aldergrove) Seniors
Chris Warkentin (Grande Prairie–Mackenzie) Agriculture and Agri-Food
Dianne Watts (South Surrey–White Rock) Infrastructure and Communities
Hon. Alice Wong (Richmond Centre) Small Business


Other Critic Critic Portfolio
Dan Albas (Central Okanagan–Similkameen–Nicola) Interprovincial Trade
David Anderson (Cypress Hills–Grasslands) Human Rights and Religious Freedom
Hon. Sylvie Boucher (Beauport–Côte-de-Beaupré–île d’Orléans–Charlevoix) La Francophonie
John Brassard (Barrie–Innisfil) Urban Affairs
Todd Doherty (Cariboo–Prince George) Asia-Pacific Gateway
Cheryl Gallant (Renfrew–Nipissing–Pembroke) Regional Development for Northern Ontario
Bernard Généreux (Montmagny–L’Islet–Kamouraska–Rivière-du-Loup) Official Languages
Joël Godin (Portneuf–Jacques-Cartier) Canadian Economic Development for Quebec Regions
Rachael Harder (Lethbridge) Youth and Persons with Disabilities
Matt Jeneroux (Edmonton Riverbend) Western Economic Diversification
Robert Kitchen (Souris–Moose Mountain) Sport
Hon. Mike Lake (Edmonton–Wetaskiwin) Maternal, Newborn and Child Health
Alexander Nuttall (Barrie–Springwater–Oro-Medonte) Federal Development for Southern Ontario
Blake Richards (Banff–Airdrie) Tourism
Bev Shipley (Lambton–Kent–Middlesex) Rural Affairs
Robert Sopuck (Dauphin–Swan River–Neepawa) Wildlife Conservation and Parks Canada
Brad Trost (Saskatoon–University) Canada/US Relations
David Yurdiga (Fort McMurray–Cold Lake) Northern Affairs


Deputy Critic Deputy Critic Portfolio
Dean Allison (Niagara West) International Development
Mel Arnold (North Okanagan–Shuswap) Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard
John Barlow (Foothills) Employment, Workforce and Labour
Luc Berthold (Mégantic–L’Érable) Infrastructure and Communities
Colin Carrie (Oshawa) Health
Hon. Michael Chong (Wellington–Halton Hills) Environment and Climate Change
Michael Cooper (St. Albert–Edmonton) Justice
Kerry Diotte (Edmonton Griesbach) Urban Affairs
Todd Doherty (Cariboo–Prince George) Indigenous Affairs
Hon. Diane Finley (Haldimand–Norfolk) Innovation, Science and Economic Development
Garnett Genuis (Sherwood Park–Fort Saskatchewan) Human Rights and Religious Freedom
Jacques Gourde (Lévis–Lotbinière) Agriculture and Agri-Food
Pat Kelly (Calgary Rocky Ridge) Treasury Board
Hon. Peter Kent (Thornhill) Foreign Affairs
Ben Lobb (Huron–Bruce) Transport
Kelly McCauley (Edmonton West) Public Services and Procurement
Phil McColeman (Brantford–Brant) Finance
Alain Rayes (Richmond–Arthabaska) Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness
Blake Richards (Banff–Airdrie) Democratic Institutions
Bob Saroya (Markham–Unionville) Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship
Shannon Stubbs (Lakeland) Natural Resources
Dave Van Kesteren (Chatham–Kent–Leamington) International Trade
Arnold Viersen (Peace River–Westlock) Rural Affairs
Cathay Wagantall (Yorkton–Melville) Veterans Affairs
Kevin Waugh (Saskatoon–Grasswood) Canadian Heritage and National Historic Sites
Bob Zimmer (Prince George–Peace River–Northern Rockies) Families, Children and Social Development


House Leadership Team Responsibility
Hon. Andrew Scheer (Regina–Qu’Appelle) Opposition House Leader
Gordon Brown (Leeds–Grenville–Thousand Islands and Rideau Lakes) Chief Opposition Whip
Scott Reid (Lanark–Frontenac–Kingston) Deputy Opposition House Leader
Dave MacKenzie (Oxford) Deputy Opposition Whip
David Anderson (Cypress Hills–Grasslands) Question Period Coordinator


 Name Responsibility
Hon. Jason Kenney (Calgary–Midnapore) Chair, Shadow Cabinet Committee on Strategic Operations
Hon. Diane Finley (Haldimand–Norfolk) Caucus-Party Liaison